• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Oh Texas...

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Lonbilly

an old man plaguing the site like a phantom
Awards
And this is why I wish I didn't live in Texas.

Lonbilly

an old man plaguing the site like a phantom
Awards
So is the textbook change going to be for all grades though, or for certain ones? I don't think it was mentioned.

At least that guy won't be able to have anymore say after this year. Kind of wish they neevr listened to him in the first place.

Ulti

hurr hurr hurr
Awards
I'm so happy I graduated grade school. Looks like Texas still doesn't understand the term "separation between church and state".

Actually, I do believe because Jefferson said that that they want to get rid of him in the books. of course, I heard that part from Colbert so I don't know how legit it is.

Dogenzaka

PLATINUM USERNAME WINS
Awards
Killing is easy once you forget the taste of sugar
Doesn't matter if you live in Texas. Texas is the number one market for textbooks and education in the nation. If Texas rejects a publisher, that publisher will edit their textbooks so that they can sell to the Texan market again. All your textbooks would be affected.

Already discussed this topic at GAF, though.

Actually, I do believe because Jefferson said that that they want to get rid of him in the books. of course, I heard that part from Colbert so I don't know how legit it is.