• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Why use a guide?

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

prod44

I dont understand why people would want to buy the guide and then play KH2? Won't that ruin the game exerience...for instance if you are stuck, you will just go the guide and find answer. Isnt it more fun finding that answer yourself?

I have never used a guide before for a game, and was wondering why would people want HURRY through this game that they have waited years for?

Someone explain please...Thanks :)

mikethesandbag

Lost in darkness...searching for the light.
Well, some people like using guides to help them get every single item or every single secret. I used to use guides all the time for my Pokemon games, and then I used them for the first KH, FFX, and SO3. However, when I played Tales of Symphonia, I didn't have a guide, and I realized that I liked playing through without it! It let me be completely independent! :D That's why I haven't used a guide on my first playthrough since. I pre-ordered the LE strategy guide, but I won't even open it until I finish KH2 for the first time! :D

Kraxm

I beat FF10 without a guide and later talking to a friend who had the guide I relized I had missed a lot of cool stuff.

prod44

Ya....I agree, everyone needs a walkthrough to find ALL teh secrets...but I wonder why people have the guide open in front of them while playing...

I realy beleive it ruins game experience...

I think i might also buy one (for the journal) but AFTER i have beet the game a couple times XD

EDIT:

Kraxm- hmm...i agree...but can't you play it again now knowing all the secrets...and FFX is a huge game...takes a while to beet it ;P

ultima238