• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Vicious516 Creepypasta Contest

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Odysseus

Somewhere out there beneath the pale moonlight.
Hey guys! This is my first time visiting this area of the forum, but I thought I'd share a cool opportunity to share some story writing of yours!

A guy I'm subscribed to on YouTube - Vicious516 - is pretty good at making Creepypasta (Internet scary stories, essentially). He records himself speaking the story with interesting visuals and chillingly appropriate music; he's really good at what he does.

Recently, he posted this video, which describes a little contest he's holding over YouTube, where he could create a high-production-value video reading of your story. Here's the video with the details:

[video=youtube;COMGLTeWB6M]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COMGLTeWB6M[/video]

For an example of one of his videos, here's one of my favorite stories of his:

[video=youtube;qKys8hJnP2Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKys8hJnP2Q[/video]

It's in three parts. If you enjoy this part and want to seek out the rest, they should be in the related tab on YouTube.

I've submitted my story recently, and I thought I'd post it here to see what some people think. Maybe others could post their story if they plan on competing (before or after you post it on YouTube, before if you want it critiqued, or after if you're worried someone will steal it :p) so we can see what everyone has!