• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Fanfiction ► The Grey Wars - Book One of the Tales of the West Series

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Professor Ven

The Tin Man
Awards
The title says it all folks. Something I've been working on for three years.

My Major Influences:

J.R.R. Tolkien
C.S. Lewis
Brian Jacques
J.K Rowling

Notice how every one of them are (or were) English writers. Hope you enjoy the tale of knights and sorcerors, executioners and vitctims, predators and prey.

CHAPTER 1

Location: Fenix Legion Camp, Khardruzil Pass, the White Mountains.

The red and gold light emitting from the red wax candles did much to lighten the atmosphere, along with the perfumed scent of apples that came from the ever melting crimson sticks. The man at the table, his artic blue eyes looking down at the map infront of him, his black hair, with natural blue tips, hanging below his ears by about an inch, partially matching the black cloak, tunic, leggings, and the boots he wore, all with silver designs on them, the mineral gleaming from the light dimly.

A hand pulled back the grey tent's wool covering that served as a door. A white, lobstered hand, and the helmed man walked in, the white spherical helm with a gold visor hiding his face. In his right hand gripped a peculiar sword, a golden double helix blade, with black grip.

Behind the white knight came in a man, dressed in grey leather, the star on his left shoulder marking him as a captain, the longbow and arrows slung over his shoulder marking him as an archer. His cool, grey eyes and light brown hair gleamed in the dim light, as he stood and addressed the man at the table, still looking at the map before him.