• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Kingdom Key

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

SpikyMooDy

Hey everybody ... i just wanted to ask about somthing im new to KH actually ..
Sora is a chosen one right ? and he got a keyblade .. what i dont understand is that king mickey and riku got a keyblade , how come ? isnt it supposed to be only one who weild a keyblade ? and does that means that king mickey and riku can open doors too ?

Eternal_Key

Ok well to explain it simply: there is no (one) chosen one. Many people have, do, and will wield keyblades. Before KH1, there was a Keyblade War, so thats how we know that. Sora is just the chosen one to wield Terra's Keyblade (the previous owner). He is the chosen wielder of the Keyblade of Light, while Riku's is the Keyblade of Twilight, and Mickey's is the Keyblade of the Darkness. I think thats it.

keyhole

i played both

o ok then.....
1.)Well first of al Riku was destined to be Keyblade Master (because Terra picked him) not Sora but because Riku's heart gave in to darkness (KH1) Sora got it bcuz he was the next strongest heart thus making Sora the Chosen One. We see Terra holding it in the KH2 Secret Ending

2.)Riku can wield the keyblade because he was already chosen to be master. Then he constructed the dark keyblade in Kh1 and then he got soul eater (i may have that confused :23:). And then somewhere along the way Soul Eater turned into Way to Dawn (KH2). We see Ven holding it in the KH2 Secret Ending

3.) I don't know why Mickey can wield the keyblade. I know he got it sometime while in the Realm of Darkness and we see Aqua holding it in the KH2 Secret Ending

4.) We also know Roxas can wield the keyblade because he is Sora's Nobody.