• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

I'm making my first keyblade next Saturday...

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Kingdom Key101

Ummm...I don't know if this is in the right section because I'm kind of new to the forums, but I am making my first keyblade hopefully by next Saturday.:) I'm modeling it after Ven's keyblade, and hopefully it will turn out right. Before I make it though, I have a couple questions that maybe you guys can answer.

1. What kind of wood would be best?
2. What kind of saw would be easiest to use by myself?
3. How do I get the design from a piece of paper to the wood?
4. Anything else that you think would be helpful.:thumbsup:

Again, I'm kind of new to keyblade making, and the forums, so please don't be angry at me for putting this in the wrong section and for asking kind of dumb questions.

MDK Phoshterxic

Website
www.myspace.com
My advice would be.

1. Canadian Maple, although that may cost a bit, so just use whatever you can find.

2. In my opinion a coping saw would be best / easiest to use.

3. Get a stanley knife, a piece of paper, and a permanent marker, draw the design on the paper, cut the outline out on the paper with the stanley knife, you maybe need to make it thicker / do it twice, then place the paper on top of the wood, get the marker, and draw the pattern onto the wood with the marker.

4. Get help from a friend, sibling or parent... You'd get it done faster.

Just a tip, if you can't find a good picture of Ven's keyblade, it looks pretty much to me that it's just "Jungle King", or whatever that one from Tarzan in KH1 is called, so if you can't get a picture, just chuck KH1 in, bring up your game, and bring up "Jungle King"

Last edited:
U

Ultima Sacrifice