• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Beyond Wonderland

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Everwhere

So, this is a novel I've been working on for the past 9 months or so. Comments and critiques are loved and welcomed.

Prologue: Drawing the Line

The Ivory City used to be beautiful. The graceful, white buildings were a wonder to behold in the light of sunrise. The crystal tower in the center of the city glowed infinitely with the light of Vitality. But now, shadow overtook the city and black and blue fires raged among the buildings.

The White King—Haruka—stood on the balcony of the White Castle. He watched the city burn, helpless to stop it. Even if he had superior Imagination compared to the Black King—Steel—he couldn’t stop his Hounds or Shadows.

“They’re gone, Steel,” Haruka lied lowly. His mane of dark brown hair fell over his golden eyes as he turned his head. They glowed like tiny suns. “My kids escaped when you started to attack. They’re long gone.”

The Black King scoffed. He pushed off the jamb to the balcony, walking over in smooth, lazy steps. He was dressed in black leather pants and boots, a rough, black shirt, and a shin-length, black trench coat. He stood next to Haruka. “It’s you I came for this time. Not your kids.”

“You weren’t going to take another child from me, and I made sure of that. You brought Shadow, Shayde, and Shi along this time? You honor me with the whole brigade. That is, the ones that haven’t abandoned you yet. How is Valor these days? Seen him lately?” His eyes slid over to Steel. “Because I have.”