• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Track

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

lSoral

Anyone in track? I am, this is my first year ^^ I'm a 7th grader. I am a sprinter and jumper.

I'm doing the 4x100 relay, 4x400 relay and possibly the long jump, I don't know.

In the 4x100 relay, my team got 57 seconds. Pretty good for my age.
In the 4x400 relay, my team got 4 minutes and 58 seconds. Now that's really good for my age. Anyways, in long jump, I havn't really practiced it, but the furthest I got was 12' 5", that's okay, not awesome or anything.

In the 100 meter dash, I got 13.35 seconds

I cannot do long distance, that is just not my thing. But I can run a mile in 7 minutes, or around there. Then, I like die. =/

Anyone else?

iN{THInKR}Side

Go to the right and a bit left then go straight un
I am in track.. i t's kind of hard to practice though because I also have drama practice. BUt otherhow, THE COACH put me in medley, 400 relay, hurdles, and long jump (which I don't really enjoy all.)
I like hurdles and maybe the 400 (which is one lap.) I would like to try high jump.as well.
On the long jump, I got 10 5.. maybe because I'm not good and im short..

But it gets me sore EVERYDAY.. we have a meet monday and tuesday which sucks..

marlousmiracle

For the Future
Website
www.myspace.com
lSoral said:
Anyone in track? I am, this is my first year ^^ I'm a 7th grader. I am a sprinter and jumper.

I'm doing the 4x100 relay, 4x400 relay and possibly the long jump, I don't know.

In the 4x100 relay, my team got 57 seconds. Pretty good for my age.