• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

the ending...? [spoilers!!]

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

cxppertone

first off, hello everyone!! i'm very new to KH [i played it super briefly as a child but i never even managed to get off of the island, lol] and i just completed the first game yesterday. i really really enjoyed it and i'm hoping to start chain of memories today or tomorrow, but i just wanted to clear up some stuff over the ending first to make sure i'm understanding it correctly. i know a lot of people say the story gets really convoluted and stuff, so i don't want to confuse myself.

so, one thing i'm really confused about is the door at the end. i know it's the door to kingdom hearts, but the first time we see it open it emits the light that kills ansem, and yet when sora and mickey close it at the end, it's crawling with heartless. is it supposed to be the door to light or the door to dark? or is it something else entirely? i'm afraid i don't really get it. is it that it's both at the same time? light on one side, dark on the other, or something...i'm sure it's probably not that confusing, so sorry if i'm missing something really obvious!