• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Some stuff I made

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Hillboy

MIA
Awards
Made these a while ago while playing around with a few different techniques and here is my result. Leaving a comment would be much appreciated, I'm still learning

Filters

XLvbTTn.png

Poop

0IVdVln.png

Smudging

sDm7mDN.png

Idk, this was simple and I just kinda threw it together

rXYB4vQ.png

C4D Renders & Blur effects

Abvj0eC.png

I really hate this version, but at the same time not so much

n6EURwu.jpg

(Playing around with this helped me learn a couple of new techniques in Photoshop and will really help me improve my graphics in general. I might make a tag from time to time and post it in DM)

inasuma

i'm gonna be
Awards
Smudging is your best one. Some things you should focus more on:

Unity. Your pieces have a solid base to work from, but aren't put together as completely as they can be. Think about ways you can use lighting and focal points to direct attention and add drama. (yay drama)

Typography. Honestly, this is an entire art all by itself. Think about what kinds of typefaces work best with a given stock in order to best reflect the piece. You actually do a pretty good job of using appropriate typefaces for the kind of mood you're setting (serif for Xehanort, Sans for Iron Man, etc). A lot of the times your piece will command so much attention on its own that using large type is unnecessary. For example, this piece has plenty going on already to command attention from its focal point, so using large type was unnecessary. But then there's other pieces where the type commands attention and an effect-based focal is unnecessary. tl;dr don't use type if it detracts from anything else.