• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Fanfiction ► Pirates of the Caribbean ~*Endless Road*~

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Elphaba_1

Author
Chapter 1: The Beginning

“I can help you,” his stench of a breath huffed out.

“You can?” I asked him, the innocence of my voice rang out of my little body.

“If that is what your heart truly desires, then yes I can lassie,” he smiled his yellow and ugly teeth down at me. He gave me his dirty hand, waiting for me to take it, waiting for me to trust him. I hesitated for a moment, before taking it. And changing my life forever.

That was the memory that would never leave me. I chose the path I've been walking in for the past ten years. That memory, ten years ago . . . would haunt me at night once a month. It bothered me a little bit, but I've learned to deal with it.

“Captain Sparrow?” my cabin boy, Damon called me.

I slightly moved my head to his direction, but not look at him. “What is it?” I asked him coldly, cold as the ice in the Arctic.

“We've reached land, Captain,” he answered me.

“Thank you very much,” I moved away from the side of my ship and to the the bow. I looked ahead to our destination over the horizon. Our destination was . . . my home. In Tortuga.

“It won't take us long. The wind is on our side today, possibly twenty-five knots,” I called to my men.

“It's actually close to forty knots, Captain,” Chris told me.

“I just said that,” I said, eying him before walking away to the wheel. While I was on my way there, I tripped on the steps and fell on my chest. Everyone of my men looked over to see if I wasn't wounded, but they didn't see me get on my feet when I got there. “I'm okay,” I called.