• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Order of play

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Aenima

Hello everyone. im new to the whole Kingdom Hearts series, but i know theres more than just one game, and also alot of side storys. so how do you play them in chronological order?

Raz

i'm nobody
Staff member
Awards
Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep
Kingdom Hearts [Days begins when Sora becomes a Heartless]
Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories [Happens in the middle of Days]
Kingdom Hearts II
Kingdom Hearts coded

HeartSeams

is back?
Awards
I wouldn't play BBS first... Play them as they were released. A lot of stuff in BBS only has poignancy BECAUSE you already know what happens after it. Playing it first would ruin that.

Play:
-Kingdom Hearts 1
-Chain of Memories
-Kingdom Hearts II
-Birth By Sleep
-Re:Coded

Ruran

Flesh by mother, soul by father
Awards
In chronological order they go:

Birth by sleep
Kingdom Hearts
358/2Days
(Re:)Chain of Memories
Kingdom Hearts2
(Re:)Coded

For some of the games it's probably best not to play in chronological order though because of spoilers for other games.

Edit: Darn, beat to it :T

Last edited:

ZiggyK

Yeah, it's like watching the Star Wars prequel before the original series. The prequel spoils that Darth Vader is Luke Skywalkers father [ZOMFG SPOILERS] and that Luke and Leia are brother and sister [ZOMFG MORE SPOILERS](stfu it's been 30 years)

So it would ruin the experience playing them in chronological order. Play them in this order.

Kingdom Hearts
Chain of Memories or Re: Chain of Memories (doesn't matter which, Re: CoM is the 3D remake for ps2)
Kingdom Hearts II
358/2 Days
Birth by Sleep
Re: Coded (when it comes out)

That's the order of release.

Have fun and enjoy.