• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

New Pic

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ophan

Airman
Awards
Website
zionphnx.deviantart.com
I'm a bit rusty...but it's been a while since i touched up on anything...so something new from me. I'm not dead yet, lol

4kjn91.jpg

ok sunny

Awards
That is really wonderful! I'm interested in the way you made the shading and lighting contrast to give it a royal or vintage image with a gloomy vibe.
That's definitely an inspiring work of art (I'm an aspiring artist), so I'll take this into consideration when I draw.

quiteMAD

What a guy!
Awards
Website
defineprog.deviantart.com
thanks. I didn't think to add the crow at first. This pic could have been a lot smoother had i inked it....but i get so impatient when posting pictures.
Smoothness is for looooooosers

No but I love your shading, always have. The backlight makes this look borderline angelic, it's kinda hard to look away from it.

Shasta

Awards
It's silky and smooth just like my coffee in the mornings. One thing I do admire about this, it's the way that the crow doesn't take away from the rest of the image. What I mean is that, even though it's there, the focus is still on the woman as it more than likely should be. I commend you on that.

Ophan

Airman
Awards
Website
zionphnx.deviantart.com
thanks so much guys...i think y'all are a bit more detailed on the work than i am. I just draw a picture with no more intent of anything but dwelling in a passion.

yes i have a link to the rest of my work...but i kinda just separated from it i guess.

http://forums.khinsider.com/traditional-media/166515-little-pass-time-pen-paper.html

Maybe i'll do a bit more in the future. I just get a little busy these days :-(

Dreaded_Desire62

bronze member
Awards
Website