• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Need good anime suggestions

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

antiformkeyblade

never betray. never.
what is the best anime(s) that are out right now? i need something with action and stuff. no romantic comedy stuff. already seen Love Hina. dont need anymore or that.

Josiah

Quarian Power!
Death note is pretty cool. o.o; I'm still getting into it though! : P Ever hear of it? :/

ansemx18

Definatley Death Note^^
Hellsing
Rah Xephan
Vampire Hunter D
FLCL
Initial D
.Hack
Samuari Deeper Kyo
King of Hell
Bleach
Berserk
Ghost in the Shell
Eureka 7
Some of the stuff on Adult swim isn't so bad either

Daniel Faraday

you fucking...FUCK
Death Note's about a brilliant college bound kid who finds a notebook that will kill anyone who's name is written into it. Smitten with the idea of purifying the world and correcting all the 'evils' of mankind, he begins a crusade under the alias of 'Kira' to exterminate all criminals and crime within the world. However, as time goes on, his mind begins to waver and crack, and he becomes sadistic and warped, willing to kill anyone who gets in the way of his mass purging. The story consists of his cat and mouse game with the equally brilliant detective L, who's equally bent on capturing Kira and bringing the world to justice through his own meticulous and more judicious means.

Also, the show has insanely good artisitic values and amazing animation, it's worth checking out just for that :O

I gotta recommend Beck and 20th Century Boys too, both are great series with some of the best plots you'll ever see.

~Dorian Gray

Daniel Faraday

you fucking...FUCK