• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

My Poem [C and C please/Heck NO, it's not a rhyming poem, deal with it k?]

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Danica Syer

Trivia: Love ღ
Okay I'm going to give a try at FREEVERSE poetry because as far as it goes, I'm no good at RHYMING POETRY.

This is based on a real-life experience. I know I'm NOT good at Poems.
So if you want to criticize it, go ahead. I don't care if you do so, it's good that I need
ones about improving. I also realized some words I could of change but couldn't think up at the other ones at the moment. I wrote this when I felt like venting/pouring out my thoughts. Comment also please! BTW, if I sound repetitive, yeah, yeah, I know. >_<

Title: Buried in My Sanctuary

NOTE: I still don't know the title for it, any suggestions would be nice.

Poem:

It is like a battlefield of raging words around here
The walls continue to shake inconsistently
I can’t run because I’m here, paralyzed.
As the anger seeps through whizzing by outside
I need place to escape this ongoing turmoil
And make myself deaf with a peaceful melody
And be buried this sanctuary I created
So I wouldn’t have to cope with this unforgivable temperament
I won’t have to deal with the ones who brings torment
He could go bug those who keep answering him
While I lock myself within my own running thoughts
And as long as I’m here and stuck for periods of time
The raging words is creeping behind me
But I block it out with a melody placed inside my head
Alone here, my tears continously flood
Because having a person like him around
Makes the pain embbeded within me, increase.
And I don’t want to be around here
Any longer to suffer this distressing wrath
I want to be abandoned in my neverending dream,
Until it is over forever.