• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

My first job ~_~

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

shad0w

Website
cobalt.subprofile.com
I think it's going to suck. I'll be the first person in my class (who hasn't got kicked out) to get a job.

Anyone remember when they got their first job? Any stories? Or anyone else at the stage i'm at?

Deidara

I wouldn't stay "stage" exactly. I'm old enough to legally get a job, but the decision to do so is wavering in my head. I have no work experience whatsoever, and some of my friends (some older, and younger) are already working, so I really envy them right now, since they are making decent money or at least taking some responsibility/looking nice XD ~_~

REala728

Website
www.myspace.com
all you really need to do is listen and take in the boredom... but its worht it >> my friend gets 250 a week under min. wage (but he's got a full time job even though he's only 16)

shad0w

Website
cobalt.subprofile.com
By "stage" I meant in the process of getting a job. I'm going for the interview tomorrow. I think I have this in the bag since I know the guy interviewing me =P.

Well, one friend was getting a job this summer too, but I think he changed his mind.

Edit: $250 a week... Holy crap. o.o I think i'll only be getting around $80-$100 a week, which is still awesome compared to what i'm used to getting.

Banishing Blade

Iron Tomato
Awards
I've thought about getting a job. But the only place to work in my area are fast-food restaurants. I really don't want to work with food. And then there's the famous saying " Never work where you snack, and never snack where you work"

shad0w

Website
cobalt.subprofile.com
=/ I'm working in fast food- I hear it sucks, but it's the closest job offer to my house.