• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Fanfiction ► Kingdom Hearts: Destati

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin326

this is my first attempt at a fan fic of any kind, so criticize lightly. Our story takes place right at the end of Kingdom Hearts 2...

Kingdom Hearts:
Destati

Part 1
Prince of Shadows

Prologue
Paradise lost​

Sora, Riku, and Kairi were enjoying yet another day in the sun on the Destiny Islands. Ever since the events with Organization XIII ended a fortnight ago, they had spent everyday on the beach of the islands sparring, running, and doing all sorts of things.

At the moment, Riku was sitting on a sideways growing tree, overlooking the ocean, when Sora ran up and sat down next to him. They were silent for a moment and then Riku spoke.

“Nothing’s changed, huh?” It was more statement than question.

“Nope,” Sora answered, “Nothing will.”

“What a small world.”

“But part of one that’s much bigger,” Sora finished.

“Yeah.”

They were silent for a few moments again and then Sora asked, “Hey, Riku… what do you think it was- the door to the light?”

Riku jumped off the tree next to Sora and pointed at Sora’s chest, “this.”

“This?” Sora asked.

“Yeah. It’s always closer than you think.”

Sora thought about it for a moment and smiled. Then Kairi’s voice broke the silence.

“Sora! Riku!”

Kairi came running up with a bottle in her hand.

“Hey, what’s up?” Sora asked.

“Look,” Kairi said as she held up the bottle. Inside was a message with an insignia on it.

“From the King?” Sora asked and took the bottle. He uncorked it and began to read the letter. Riku and
Kairi looked over his shoulders and read along with him.

Dear fella’s,