• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

I'm a beginnier Guitarist.

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Lycanthrope

Gold Member
Awards
First, don't get a major pimped up ass guitar for your first one. Get something cheap, but sounds good. Get an amp as well. You could get a book for learning notes and stuff, or get lessons. I did both, which is extremely helpful.

bond of flames

you've got a soul, use it.
Website
www.facebook.com
i would say try to get a guitar 200-250 if you can.

i got my guitar for 150 but one string keeps hitting the fret board.got it fixed once but its messin up again.i need to get it fixed lol.

Chris

I share this account w/ my mom lmao
Awards
The first day I got a guitar, I played it for like 8 hours. I lost interest for a while, but I got inspiration and I love it again.

My biggest tip... get lessons. There are shit bands on TV that play 2 catchy coords and are recognized over great bands that aren't noticed at all. Learn music theory. Learn scales. Compose GOOD music. Don't immediately want to be a star and end up becoming a cheap sellout if that is where you want to go.

Get a beginner guitar, like a slammer. After a year or two, upgrade. I have a Hagstrom atm, I love it.
And mostly, have FUN.

TheLastKnight

You Swear To Listen
Website
s9.invisionfree.com
I play guitar, and also a song writer, I wonder what it would be like if Vic Firth made guitars instead of Percussion stuff

Vic Firth is great, I suggest getting any percussion equipment if you get a band, from them

Demi_Shock

I agree with Frozen Fate.

I am taking Guitar Lessons in the fall, so I bought a cheap one off ebay for $100

It came with a small amp, cords, extra string, stand and a case.

If you go on ebay, look for thefrettshop

Massive Attack