• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

College

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS

DMrayZ

Digidork for life.
Awards
At the end of time, listening to the drums...
So I came across an interesting article today, and I thought it would make a good conversation piece.

Some questions to start us off, for those of you in college, how is it the same, or different, than what you imagined it would be?

What have you learned, if anything, from your time there?

And for those of you that have just graduated from high school, what are you looking forward to, going into college?

nelly <3

wayfarer~
Website
www.facebook.com
awesome posts like this are why I come here

#word .

I can't remember what I learned from college, it's been a while. I have a degree sitting there and haven't gotten a clue on what do with it. (well, it helped me get my current job)
but I should like, major in 'something' Idk, I'll go back to college sometime within a year.

JustSnilloc

for those of you in college, how is it the same, or different, than what you imagined it would be?

When I graduated high school, I didn't want to go to college so I went straight into the american work force... I worked a factory job and learned what kind of crappy jobs are out there for people who don't go to college. So in my head I was imagining college being not too different from high school with the added opportunities of being able to do jobs I enjoy more

When I got to college it was a bit different than what I expected, what I found was that college was far more laid back, an actual challenge [size](I was never challenged throughout the history of 1st-12th grade)[/size], and I also fond that what I thought I wanted to do going into college wasn't what I really wanted to do