• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Search results

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
  1. Annoyance

Nearly two decades nostalgia

I was reminiscing about my old internet days. I joined Jan 20th in 2004. That's such a long time ago that I don't think 13 year old me could ever see what I have become now. I went to college, I'm a published writer. I was thinking about this place, though. The good and the bad, thinking about...
  2. Annoyance

Stolen Definitions [Non-Fiction] [Reflection] [Content Warning]

[[CW: Sexual assault, dubious consent, etc.]] Entering my third year of high school, I wanted nothing more than to be loved. Absolutely nothing was important to me; not grades, not friends, not my drawings. I feverishly read horrible romance novels and comics, wishing for that to be me. I was...
  3. Annoyance

Kools [Non-Fiction] [Short Story]

The first time I smoked a cigarette, I was in love. Not the warm melting feeling, but the sticky mess that happens when it’s the wrong time, wrong place, and the both of you are horrid for each other. The blackness in my heart stole me many times but I ended that particularly long overnight...
  4. Annoyance

My Piece of Shit Car [Non-Fiction] [Flash]

You got your first car around when I met you. The abuse from an unstable confused teenager is still shown in the cracks and paint, dents from other people, you said. It still runs, but it’s mine now. The scars are gone from your fast and furious disclaimer do not try this at home or in a...
  5. Annoyance

The Lights in the Jar [fiction]