• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Search results

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
  1. Xiao

Finding Michigan

looking for some composition tips, i am fully aware that I am a complete beginner i know quality is bad, these are old or hey, if ya like some of them, that's cool too. these also unedited because i do not know how :< one step at a time eh? ^ kinda boring? :< ^definitely know i...
  2. Xiao

Help/Support ► Travel Blogging

So, on Sunday I'll be flying to Germany to start a year long study abroad program :> In the midst of freaking out a bit, I've been thinking about writing a travel blog while I'm there, so if anyone blogs at all, I could use some pointers, especially what site to use. Any ideas?
  3. Xiao

TV ► BBC Sherlock - "It's never the fall."

Awesome TV series from the BBC, its a modern day take on consulting detective Sherlock Holmes and his flatmate and Dr. Watson, war doctor recently returned from Iraq. The first series (only one out right now) consists of 3 movie-length episodes with season two set to be released in 2012. Anyone...
  4. Xiao

Remembering How

This is a poem I wrote in three parts, part of my final portfolio for a poetry class during my sophomore year of college. Its a bit more surreal than the stuff I usually like. Tell me what you think! Remembering How I. My father sits alone, regards a bottle of wine. Cabernet sauvignon. 1973...
  5. Xiao

Lit ► Short Stories

So what are your favorites? Any authors in particular? What would you recommend? Some easy ones to find that I really love are The Story of an Hour by Kate Chopin, The Enormous Radio by John Cheever, and Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been? by Joyce Carol Oates, which is really good and...
  6. Xiao

Hi againnn