• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Recent content by stephaknee

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
  1. stephaknee

This is my first time writing in a while. (Vignette)

Hai. I wrote something. It's supposed to be very short but it still feels incomplete and I'd like some thoughts/suggestions She felt the vomit bubble through her stomach, an acidic stream of bile and regret erupting through her esophagus. Tears of frustration and confusion and self-pity welled...
  2. stephaknee

Help/Support ► Mental Health

I've been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder, PTSD, and Major Depressive Disorder. I have tried meds a couple of times, with limited success. I attribute this mostly to the fact I did not want to rely on medication to be happy. I've had some very low "lows," including two deliberate...
  3. stephaknee

Help/Support ► Tough education/job/life related decisions.

Get experience with research before you make a definitive decision. When I first started college, I was set on the idea of getting my Ph.D in Cognitive Neuroscience. I worked in a lab for 3 years and I absolutely hated it. During all four years of college I worked at a public school, however...
  4. stephaknee

Help/Support ► tell me i'm not being unreasonable

You made the right decision in not contacting him. He seems a bit codependent, bitter, and immature. The best thing for both of you is just ignore him, like you've been. You don't owe him anything.
  5. stephaknee

Michigan lawmaker banned from speaking for saying vagina.

Michigan State Rep. Lisa Brown silenced after "What she said was offensive," Callton told The Detroit News. "It was so offensive, I don't even want to say it in front of women. I would not say that in mixed company." *~*~*~~*~VAGINA~*~~*~*~*~
  6. stephaknee