• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Recent content by furusatoe

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
  1. furusatoe

Best Way to Play Critical Mode?

So I started playing CM a few nights ago and am in Twilight Town now (I'm slow...). Really love the 1v1 fights, but still trying to figure out mob fights. I don't mind dying over and over when I can immediately retry the fight, but it's a real de-motivator when you make it through one mob fight...
  2. furusatoe

Admittedly, I haven't read up much on EZ codes but aren't they designed to make the game easy? How is critical "still hard" even while using EZ codes? Also, would you recommend using attractions for critical mode or not? I didn't use them for my second playthrough on Proud because I found them...
  3. furusatoe

I haven't picked up KH3 since March 2019, right after I beat the game a second time. I'm itching to get back so I can play through Critical Mode and experience ReMind. So my question: what's considered the "optimal" way to experience Critical? Do I go in only with the free updates; do I purchase...
  4. furusatoe

Kingdom Hearts 3 Story Discussion

Sorry if this has already been discussed - I haven't combed through the thread - but what is the likelihood that Eraqus and Xehanort were part of a trio with a currently unknown girl? I don't believe a relationship like this is ever alluded to in KH3, but given Nomura's love of trios it seems...
  5. furusatoe

Are you more or less optimistic about the writing for future titles?

I don't see this as a veiled question as to whether you liked KH3 or not. I think it's possible to have been disappointed with KH3, but also relieved that the Xehanort saga is at least finished and Nomura can move on to new threads. Maybe even escape some of the webs of convolution he weaved...