• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

*MoM SPOILERS!* We really need to talk about Kairi...

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS

pastel.goblin

Awards
It sort of applies to DDD where Sora and Riku being self-taught and needing to relearn things is the reason they're at level one again
I still maintain that if they were serious about Kairi actually being a keyblade wielder, she should've been a third protag in DDD somehow. Obviously she wouldn't be taking the mark of mastery exam, but really with how inconsistent the exam is they could've found some other reason for them to visit the sleeping worlds, or just have Kairi go after the boys on her own for whatever reason.

I mean gosh, I don't even like Kairi that much, but it's just embarrassing that a character who's been here from the beginning (as part of the core trio~!!) and has had a keyblade since 2005 is still written this badly. At this point I don't really understand why she was even given a keyblade.

but I think most fans have drawn and written about this Kairi and Axel adventure before KH3's release
The art got me so hyped for her to finally do something, and with a character other than Sora to boot. Goodness knows when I'll get to actually writing it, but I've been planning a fic about it lol

SweetYetSalty

Awards
Kairi would've had Axel with her as well, a dude that has been to a bajillion worlds on missions probably and in a pinch could protect her if it really got that dangerous. He may be a noob with a keyblade but he still has his chakram (however you spell that word)