• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Hey everyone! Also I need some advice

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS

Jackicanyounot

Hello!

My name is Jacki and I am a psychology doctoral student. Netflix and KH are my self-care and I have loved KH just as long as seasoned veterans around here.

I just got a PS4 and 1.5/2.5 Re:Mix. Played KH, KH2, and COM in my youth (blissful days eh?). I am 26 years old and have hella nostalgia goggles for the old games on the consoles. Never really took to the hand held games but am really interested in their stories and have researched a bit here in there in the last 5-10ish years. Just watched 358/2 Remastered cinematics this evening!

Here's what I need help on, or rather encouragement.
So I beat KH2 in a week, now here I am pressing triangle to open up chests in Birth By Sleep. Also not enjoying the gameplay ugh. Chose to start as Terra per recommended, but I really am not a strategic type of game-player. I felt like the KH2 system was the paramount gameplay system and just want more of that. So I'm getting frustrated with BBS. I read a few everyone here's thoughts about the gameplay being hit or miss for them. I don't want to go through my gripes so far, considering how I have barely played the game and anything I could criticize has been already said.

Should I just muster down and keep playing? Or skip it altogether if I'm already not enjoying myself?

Chaser

Not KHI Site Staff
Staff member
Awards
Welcome to the forums Jacki!