• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Teacher Yells at Student for asking a question on Obama

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Hillboy

MIA
Awards
Some people just have REALLY strong opinions.
I'm not very supprised, but yeah the teacher over reacted

king_mickey rule

The Great Destroyer
Awards
NC teacher reportedly suspended after telling student not to criticize Obama | Fox News

Here's the video of the incident[video=youtube;vjpWaESn_9g]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjpWaESn_9g&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/video]

I am stunned at this. What are your thoughts on this?

"As a teacher, I can't have you badmouth the president."

Yeah, that's stupid as hell. A teacher should want his/her students to have own opinions on things. She's doing it wrong.

The thing is, my History teacher from last year didn't tell her opinion about politics. Ever. BUT she asked our opinions and she thought that was important. Heck, the whole reason they was teaching was because she wanted to give us our own opinions on stuff like politics.

That's what a teacher should do.

Reflection

Princess of Heart
Awards
teachers are people too. they can have shortcomings on communication and understanding just like anybody else. unfortunately that's probably the worst flaw she could have in combination with her position.

obviously it was a dumb thing to say but the student was certainly not being respectful and curious. he was baiting. her career's probably shot now.

D

Deleted member 36435

why do people just randomly film the ceiling of the classroom

Hillboy

MIA
Awards
why do people just randomly film the ceiling of the classroom

They probably knew she loved Obama and had the kid ask her while they recorded