• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Anything odd about your copy of KH2?

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Riku/Sora-Rule

alright so I started playing through the series again recently, and I'm up to KH2. Here's the thing, this isn't my first copy of the game. the first one I had, my friend was really careless with it and it just didn't work when I got it back. so I recently bought a new one and while playing through it, I noticed two things were different.

The first one is just wrong. Whenever I go into Wisdom Form, for some reason the sleeves have the Master Form X shapes instead of the blue flames like it should lol.

The second is with Gliding. I made sure to level it up all the way to see if that was the issue, but no I does it no matter what. In my first copy (I can only speak to that because I'm not 100% sure it is the same on all copies) when gliding, I could glide against the floor, hit a wall, and even go uphill and stay afloat. However in my new copy, if any of that happens I go back to running like in KH1.

Tell me about yours. remember weird occurrences, not like the glitches we all know about like the sinking Metal glitch in the Xemnas fight lol.

Axеl

Website
z7.invisionfree.com
Can't speak for Wisdom Form since I just never noticed, but I've never been able to do that with Glide in KH2, and I got it when it first came out (not the greatest hits or anything, which I don't know if they tweak at all). I've noticed that in Days I'm basically Peter Pan, but walls aren't my friends in KH2 for sure.

Other than that I haven't discovered any, apart from known glitches like the one in KH1's Destiny Islands at the End of the World that gets you to the top of the map.

Love Machine

strut strut strut